January 21, 2012

Bruce Springsteen to Release New Studio Album Wrecking Ball on March 6; European Dates and SXSW Keynote Speech Confirmed

Bruce Springsteen’s new album, Wrecking Ball, has been set for March 6 release on Columbia Records. Marking his 17th studio album, Wrecking Ball features 11 new Springsteen songs and was produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen and executive producer Jon Landau. A special edition of Wrecking Ball will also be available and will include two bonus tracks and exclusive artwork and photography.

Wrecking Ball Song Titles:

  1. We Take Care of Our Own
  2. Easy Money
  3. Shackled and Drawn
  4. Jack of All Trades
  5. Death to My Hometown
  6. This Depression
  7. Wrecking Ball
  8. You’ve Got It
  9. Rocky Ground
  10. Land of Hope and Dreams
  11. We Are Alive

Said long-time manager Jon Landau, “Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life. The lyrics tell a story you can’t hear anywhere else, and the music is his most innovative in recent years. The writing is some of the best of his career, and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on Wrecking Ball.”

Bruce Springsteen will make an appearance as the keynote speaker at SXSW 2012 in Austin, TX. Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band will be touring extensively in the U.S. and Europe in 2012.

Wrecking Ball is available for pre-order now on Amazon and iTunes.

“We Take Care of Our Own” is available now as a digital single and can be previewed here.

Chris Phillips of Backstreets published a fascinating commentary on “We Take Care of Our Own.”